ARART


I’m currently revising my book manuscript, and have already set my sights on the general contours of what may be my next project. Specifically, I’m getting really interested in augmented reality toys. They were quite a hot topic at last year’s Toy Fair (the trade expo for the Trade Industry Organization) and it seems like everywhere I look, developers are eagerly working apps that do all sorts of interactive things. ARART is one such app. It’s primarily geared toward making artworks come alive (which is pretty weird), but also seems to have some interesting potential for picture books. The promo video features a short segment with the illustrations from Alice and Wonderland, and I like the look of them. I’m still on the fence about the crumbling Mona Lisa.


(The disquieting .gif above is taken from here).

ARART

One thought on “ARART

Leave a Reply

